MOSS with many faces

One of my favorite plants and natures true work of art, is MOSS ! Seriously – if you think about it, moss is really amazing! The different shades of green, the soft texture and interresting shapes… How it coveres stones and makes a natural, soft bed. I love to lie on it, love to look at it, and I love to stroke it… *sigh*
As you have probably figured out already, I find moss extremely interresting! I am crazy about moss..!! As a result, I always take a bunch of moss-pictures when I get the chance.

IMG_3221
Here is one pic, which I took while having a wonderful walk on Viðey Island. Let me show you the many faces of moss, and all the magical colors and shapes I managed to pull out of only one picture! Hopefully I can convince you, how brilliant it truly is! (or maybe you just find me crazy after reading this post hahaha!)

Skærmbillede 2017-07-10 kl. 5.33.51 PM


In Iceland there grows a lot of moss, in different variations. In Icelandic culture, there is a deep, rooted respect for moss and a great urge to preserve it. Since it takes ages to grow, and does so in pretty harsh circumstances, it is concerned pretty brutal to rip up a piece of moss – oh yes, that makes you a bad guy in Iceland!!
Skærmbillede 2017-07-10 kl. 5.32.23 PM

Skærmbillede 2017-07-10 kl. 5.30.02 PM

Are you convinced yet….? It is pretty amazing, right?… The most beautiful things are always the artworks of nature.

Skærmbillede 2017-07-10 kl. 5.38.08 PM

As you can see, I got totally in the zone. Got lost in the color madness, and crazy shapes.. One last one!

All hail the moss!
PALE MIST

Leave a Reply

